Life as a cat

March 30, 2010

Maybe I should get up now. I’ve been in this closet (cupboard, book shelf, milk crate, box) a while. That nap was pleasant enough. I wonder what food they put out for me this time. I’m bankin’ on shitty chow, but always hopin’ for some chicken. Maybe even a burger. Ooh, some bunny. Mmm, bunny.

Shit. Regular, boring, plain ol’ chow. Ah well, food is food.

Oooh, now what’s that? A piece of my own fur on the ground? Delicious. Makes the hairball that much more delightful to puke back up for them to clean. I think I’ll put it on her bedroom carpet. Again.

This foggy grey/white mist is driving me crazy. I wish they’d stop spewing it from their sticks and mouths.

This has been an adventure in itself, finding food and all. The closet (cupboard, book shelf, milk crate, box) is lookin’ pretty appealing again.

Leave a Reply

