Nostalgic rainstorms

August 19, 2010

“You want another one?”

“Nah, I’m going out. Being out in the rain is better than being stuck in here. I’m sick of this scenario. This situation. This event. Your event.”

“Suit yourself. Take an umbrella.”

“Who needs it. I want to become the cloudy sky and shrivel up with the raindrops that disappear on windshields. I want to trickle down my bedroom window while you guys watch me melt away while the sun comes back out. I want a sopping wet cigarette that takes an hour to burn because the rain is too beautiful to not adore, to not dance in, to not enjoy. Take your own umbrella, take hold of your own life, then talk to me, I am the rain.”

Leave a Reply

